My Dream Company and where I stuck in my journey? with my most fav Dev tools.

My Dream Company and where I stuck in my journey? with my most fav Dev tools.

ยท

8 min read

Welcome again... ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿปโ€โ™‚๏ธ

Hey, This is Ragul, in the previous vlog I mentioned about my developer journey, and how my journey begins. In the second week I am going to discuss about my dream company and the work culture I love to work and the moments I got stuck while learning and how I overcame it and I'll be speaking about some of my favorite developer tools which I love to work with.

My Dream Company โœจ๐Ÿ’ญ

So my dream company is civo which is the first cloud-native service provider powered only by Kubernetes for those who don't know Kubernetes is basically a tool that is used in cloud Technology to orchestrate containerized cloud applications that run on a number of hosts and In cloud deployment of applications scalability and feasibility plays a vital role and Civo enables to work with and host cloud applications much easier and faster way Comparing do other big Giants in the cloud for Google, AWS, Microsoft, Civo offers much-reduced pricing in the market. Civo has a great community for those who are enthusiastic about Kubernetes they have their own tutorials for DevSecOps tools.

They had their own academic called civo academy which helps people to get started with cloud-native working scenarios, they had an awesome community for every open contributor of them and they often conduct regular live meetups which provide a lot of valuable insights in cloud native scene and all these things collectively got my interest in civo and importantly I love their work culture of remote work and being a part of open source contributing/managing work and this is why I got my dream company as civo.

My Dev Fav tools ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿ’ป๐Ÿงฐ

Visual Studio ๐Ÿฆ„

Visual Studio is one of my favorite tools for developing purposes and also for programming practices VS code provides a lot of facilities for debugging, task running and version control, and organizing file structure. It has a lot of third-party extensions and plugins which makes the process of developing much easier comparing to Other IDEs, it also helps to increase developer agility and productivity we can streamline every stage of development using various tools and we can also collaborate with our team in vs code and this makes that platform much easier to use.

It also has some fun side of development like showing quotes, screen timer, etc and it also has some plugins of database connectivity how the database is working and the other side so that we can monitor all that in one place so these are some reasons I love to work with visual studio code so definitely this is one of my top-ranked developer tools.

Postman ๐Ÿ“ฎ

Postmanis widely used for API testing. Postman acts as a sudo HTTP client that takes our request and show different type of responses to that particular request we have made. API testing is one of the important parts of testing the endpoints of a website. An endpoint should be carefully checked before going into the deployment stage and postman enables us to test API in a much easier way of with a graphical user interface and a clear response it is widely used by many organizations and I personally use postman to test my request and responses and I also suggest to you use it when you are working with API, In recent days there are many alternatives also present for Postman like Azure API Management, Kong API Gateway.

JSON beautifier ๐ŸŒˆ

Javascript Object Notation (JSON) is the standard format of data transmission in web applications. JSON is basically a format used for transmitting data JSON is used in every part of websites like frontend and server-side deployment, middlewares and databases and JSON can also be worked with APIs but the problem with it's hard to read plainly without formatting so I would use JSON beautifier extension to formatting the data transmitted during the process in a most structured human-readable way with highlighted colors this beautiful makes our JSON data and much suitable way it helps to test and work with our data more efficiently and also with this tool we can separate different data from a bunch of data received during transmission and work on with required part in that data.

Docker ๐Ÿ“‚

Dockeris an open-source containerization platform. It enables developers to package applications into containers. It can basically be a version control system for your entire app's operating system and docker popularly solved this problem known as "It works on my machine !!" which means docker helps to run your code on your laptop in the same environment as you have on your server and in others laptop also basically it simplifies the process of building, running, managing and distributing applications by the concept of virtualization and containerization. These are the main functions of docker it may speed up your development process significantly the main use of docker is to ship and run applications easily without repeated installation of requirements everywhere during the development as well as managing process.

Kubescape โ˜„๏ธ

Kubescapescans Kubernetes clusters which means the manifest files of Kubernetes (YAML files, and HELM charts) and code repositories, etc It basically makes sure to Kubernetes clusters are safe and secured enough to be worked with during managing applications. It is one of the most used Kubernetes security control tools among developers due to its easy-to-use CLI interface, flexible output formats, and automated scanning capabilities. It also integrates natively with other DevOps tools, including Jenkins, GitHub workflows, Gitlab, Prometheus, and Slack. It can detect and prevent configuration drifts continuously and monitors for any attacks on the surface and offer quick and automatic recommendations and provide insights for the recommendations in the Kubernetes clusters.

Mockaroo โšก

Sometimes creating dummy data to test or feed your application can really be a big time taking process so for that I would use mockaroowhich is used to create thousands of realistic test data as per OUR requirements and as per our required format like in CSV, JSON, SQL table data. It also provides free API endpoints to use in our applications it has 200 requests per day and also has premium versions for more requests. Mock APIs give your full control over URLs, handling request parameters, and simulating errors. So for generating test data and creating test API requests mockaroo is one of the easy-to-go tools.

These are some of my favorite Dev tools and their working.

Areas where I got stuck...๐Ÿค”?

Whenever I get to start learning new things I off and get stuck into the tutorial health at the start I just go to YouTube and randomly search tutorial videos for the team I am going to learn and this not a problem but where the problem comes in after the tutorial lens sometimes we just go blank and need to see that tutorial video again to get started from the scratch feels like we have in learning anything properly we cannot implement those things will in the working scenarios this is what tutorial hell looks like so this is one of the main areas where I get stuck

Secondly, code isolation means when I am developing something we often develop modules by modules during that module development initial stage we had a clear vision of what we are going to develop but after some time while coding we get lost in the process be might be lost the clear vision of what we had at the beginning and he just randomly coding out things without consciousness of actual expected output

Another thing mostly everyone gets stuck on is using the concepts learn for example if you are studying OOPS concept in JavaScript you must know how to implement those concepts in your website while developing this is the actual learning process and the proof of learning this can't be done without proper practicing while learning this is a thing I got to deal in my initial stages.

Also understanding the error while developing also plays a vital role in your software developer journey every day you will get a new year which means you get a new concept or method to learn we have to understand what mistake causes that error by doing that we can update ourselves easily we should not go to Google and playing Lee search for answers and copy paste that correct code that doesn't help you to get updated in the debugging so understanding the errors and understanding the character code is important than you think this helps in your future projects and try to remember what are all the concepts you have learned today and what are all the mistakes you have made today in your work and how you can reduce them and learn from them at the end it's all about same errors coming in a different way.

What do I do when got stuck? ๐Ÿง๐Ÿ“š!!

I can say this in simple words like Google, stackoverflow, and YouTube other than these many online communities existing on different platforms like discord, Twitter, Reddit, and telegram related to your tech stack which can help you out while facing errors for example, when I am developing a new application for my college I had to learn about flutter and I had no idea about the errors coming out at that time so I randomly joined many discord servers and telegram groups about flutter to get any possible helps from the people working on flutter and as I say expected...

I got many help from those communities many people shared their knowledge with me and that helped me to get an understanding of those errors and finish the project quickly and as I mentioned earlier when you got stuck... First thing you have to do is understand the error. Read the error message again and again until you understand the meaning if you are not a native English speaker try converting that error message into your own language that may help sometimes and don't just copy-paste the errors in Google. Understand the root cause of that error and search for the cause of the error in internet and then proceed to solve the error this is how I face whenever I get I got errors during problem-solving a development

This is all about my dream company with my favorite developer tools and things I'll do when I got stuck. Thank you @hashnode for promoting Tech Blogging!

#4articles4weeks #4weeks4articles #week2

ย